Mardi Gras and an amazing song

I noticed that this blog had a spike in viewership yesterday, which happened to be Mardi Gras. Is this a coincidence? I hope not! Please leave a comment if you enjoyed one of my videos on Mardi Gras!

In other news, I received a fabulous song request from Bluszcz via Twitter. He suggested I make a video to the song “Be Healthy” by Dead Prez. I’m going to pass on the recommendation because me lip-synching to rap (other than the Ludacris solo in “Baby”) would not turn out well, but I highly recommend you listen to the song:

This song has an awesome message and made me think of the Rethinkers. It also made me hungry for some of the yummy vegan soul food I had on a recent trip to New York.

Leave a Reply

